Final year UOL result 2017/18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My results were out yesterday. Got 61 marks for Audit and 54 marks for Financial Intermediation. Honestly, I was a bit disappointed. Getting Second Class Honours (Upper Division) was my initial goal before I set my foot in UOL. My goal changed to First Class Honours last year when my results last year were great.

Just realised now that I have been beating myself up after the result. I know that I have done my best and this results were the best I can achieved. I put in so much effort in these two modules especially in Financial Intermediation but my results weren’t that good.

All I can think about was if I haven’t struggle with emotional issues and breakdown during exam period for other issues in my life, I could have gotten FCH for my studies honestly. I know I am capable of FCH but it just didn’t work out. Felt kinda down when I think about it again now. Perhaps all these are fated. Sometimes effort doesn’t equate to the results that I am expecting plus life is unpredictable. Shit will happen and cause one to be completely off track from his/her goal.

Leave a comment