Astonishingly, my anchor is Bigbang amidst difficult times .

I was depressed for some 5 months or so, on and off. It wasn’t easy to be finally getting my life back together and take charge of my life. It was such a difficult period in my life. I felt like my life was screwed. I tried my best to study during my exam period. I cried almost everyday, really. At times, I couldn’t study even when I went out to study and I came back home without studying. My heart was ripped apart, literally. I broke down many times. I did not have any anchor to hold on to, when my anchor was gone. That period was hell. Everyday I woke up with the same thoughts. The same thoughts stayed through with me till I went to bed. I can’t focus on anything, even though I know and hve goals for my studies. Thank god, I was fortunate enough to have many angels who constantly gave me support and love, as and when I needed it, through messages and their presence.

I was depressed a few weeks back too, when I chanced upon Bigbang in Runningman series. In the past when Kpop was at their peak in Singapore, or so I thought, I wasn’t in the least interested in Kpop. I listened to a couple of Korean songs here and there. So, I thought Bigbang members were cool in one of the Runningman episodes. That was when I started watching variety and talk shows to get to know more about their personal lives. That was when I started liking Bigbang, when I got to know them personally through shows but not what I saw in the Bigbang’s MVs. After which, I started listening to their upbeat songs like Bang bang bang, Fantastic baby, Ringa Linga, Bad boy, Good boy, Bae bae, Fxxk it. I loved it. Their songs are my motivation everyday to remind myself that I have to start living my life. Also, what they are doing with their life are also great reminder that I have to take charge of my life and live diligently, and not be weigh down by my problems in life.

I don’t think that there is a big possibility that Bigbang chancing upon my blog but I want to dedicate this post to them. I can’t thank them enough for sharing their music and their lives so that their fans get to know more about them. I believe that Bigbang inspired other fans deeply as well. From their MVs and live performances on stage, I can see that they put in so much hard work, effort, commitment, passion into their singer career. This is also another reminder for me as well to do my best in my life.

Out of the 5 Bigbang members, Seungri inspires me the most. Love Seungri! Serungri is victory in english and sheng li in chinese. Hence, in Japan he is called VI. I watched ‘I live alone/home alone’ of Seungri’s episode, I believe it is because of what he does, doing business apart from his singing career, relates to me a lot. In addition, he plays martial arts BJJ. I am interested in martial arts too, Muay Thai, in particular. Seeing how successful he is, I am so proud of him. He must have come a long way. He’s in a few different business such as ramen, DJ, and school for dancer and emceeing. He is such a good communicator and good host in many of the videos he was in with Bigbang and alone. He knows how to cross stitch too. He knows four languages: Korean, Japanese, Mandarin, English. What I admired about him: Generous, likes to hang around with people, likes to talk, persistent, competitive, business acumen, humorous, liven up the atmosphere, lively. I like his smile. There is also something about him that attracts me. I would love to meet him in person and know more about him and learn from him. It is such a pity that he is coming to Singapore on Sept 12, 2018 at Zouk but I am unable to go. He is in one of the judges in a TV programme in China called “jia you, mei shao nu”. His chinese is really commendable. Although he cannot express a lot of his thoughts in Mandarin but at least he can communicate in Mandarin.

I love Gdragon. I started liking him first when I saw him on the return of superman with Haru and Sarang. He loves kids. He’s shy and cute. He always smile shyly.  He isn’t quite a talker. I like it when he shows his affection to his members. He is a great leader in Bigbang and take good care of his members. He has his own clothing line: peaceminusone and went to fashion fair overseas. He is straightforward. The clothes his wear and the style he has is loud. He is another person off stage, unlike who he is on stage where he is all cool and baddie. Interesting enough, he has this charisma that made me attracted to him. His smile is the most attractive. It is like I always want to give him a hug. He gives me a feeling that he’s the soft and sensitive type among the members. I like it when he shows Seungri his affection. He knows Korean, Japanese, English. It must be hard being the leader of the team. He deserves a massive round of applaud.

I love Taeyang too. Taeyang means sun. Taeyang means solar. Hence, Japanese fans called him Sol. He called himself Taeyang before he debut with Bigbang. He called himself Taeyang because he wants to bring light just like what a sun does, to people who listen to his music. How sweet. He’s super well mannered, polite, innocent. He likes to cook. He does gardening during his free time outside his apartment. After watching, the show that he came up “I’m going now, to eat” on V live where he interacts with his fan in the fan’s apartment, can see that he is actually a down to earth guy. I like the way he interacted with his fan, he felt so genuine and real, and tried his best to connect his fan. I can see that he is really a person who is grateful to the fans he has. I have watched “home alone/I live alone” episode of his, and know more about him. He is a neat and organised person. Unlike what I see on the mv which portrays a totally different side of him. He isn’t much of a talker as well. He is always serious when answering questions during the shows and interviews.

I love T.O.P too. He doesn’t really talk much. He likes alcohol and arts. When he is drunk, he is hyper. He cries a lot nowadays according to his members. He is eccentric. He is weird. I like it when he is weird. He is handsome and he is weird. I like it when he doesn’t care about what people think of him. When he posts weird pictures in his instagram and his friends said they want to unfollow him, he said, go ahead. His eyes are such charm. There was one video that I watched that he gave that electrifying glance. My god, that is to die for. Hahaha. There was one countdown video he was in with other members, Seungri began to kind of advertise the business he is in, Top said something like don’t go too far or this is enough in a casual but firm way. Top is also into acting career. He likes to wear long sleeves top and wear socks and long pants because he feels comfortable like that. I have watched one show he came up on his own ” Ghost” where he sat in a chair with remote moving back and forth, where he answered the questions that the fans have for him. I can see that he also really want to connect with his fans and he asked his fans to ask him any questions that they want.

I love Daesung too. Japanese fans called him D-Lite. He is the most sexist on the stage. He is always so smiley and cheerful. He is funny as well. He is so real and genuiue, can be seen through one of the show that he came up ” safe returning home service”. He tries to act masculine by protecting his fan. Haha. He did a good job though. He is a real gentleman by paying for his fan. Can see his crazy side in the video.

They are all polite and humble. It can be seen through their many interviews. All of them are so different in their own ways. That is what I like about them as well. It is heartwarming to see the love that they have for each other, and express their love so affectionately to one another, through words and actions. I can see that they really loved each other. I envy them. I wished that I have this kind of friendship. They went through a lot together. I believe that hardships together is what made them have such a strong bond.

I am so proud of what they have achieved for themselves. I sincerely hope that one day I can get to meet them and know more about them personally through interacting with them face to face. I promised that I will not react like how the the crazy fans did. HAHAHA. I will continue to support them in whatever they do. In addition, I genuinely want to know more about their lives and learn from them. Bigbang and their life journey are such an inspiration and serve as a motivation to me.

Leave a comment